Ann Summers Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Ann Summers
Shop Bedroom Fantasy or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Ann Summers Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap

Ann Summers Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap

Overall rating:
3.278 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
10 out of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Review 1 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product.

Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
Jade91
fromLincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
On the whole, it's a very good product, but if you're not a certain type of person, (for example, i'm 5ft 8 and a larger lady) you may have to play around with it to make it look good. On me it didn't look as it did in the picture as I had to practice a lot to be able to tie a decent bow, but then the tails weren't long enough to reach where they should if you have it as instructed, so I'd suggest playing around with it so you can get it how you want it and maybe use lingerie tape to keep it in place. But otherwise, it's great. My boyfriend loved unwrapping me on his birthday and said it was a huge turn on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Buy!

Posted04 February 2013
Customer avatar
AshleeBanana
fromUK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product to wear for my boyfriends birthday, we went to Manchester to watch the football and stayed in a hotel there. when we got back to the hotel I left my boyfriend in the lobby bar whist I made a lame excuse to nip up to room, 15 minutes later & a knock at the door, thank god that wasn't room service that's all I can say! My Boyfriends eyes lit up like anything, he loved it! so much so it didn't stay wrapped for long! all the other sexy lingerie I've worn since then & he still moans that I'm not wearing this.
#better than football he says ;)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Awkward Bow

Posted18 December 2012
Customer avatar
Cass
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got this a could of days ago in advance for christmas and I can honestly say i'm deading it. I keep trying to tie a bow but it's so hard, I even resorted to tying it around a pillow first. I'm size 8 and 5''3. The ribbon is way too long and flimsy. You're better off spending £10 more and getting some nice underwear. Hopefully i'll learn to tie this thing in time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted04 December 2012
Customer avatar
Queen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got this bow for the fun of it after fiddling with it for some time I managed to figure out how to tie this bow the length of the bow will depend on your highet but it did stay firm in place I followed the starting instructions by getting it through my legs and passing one end over my shoulder then I made a knot and slided the knot of to the back of my shoulder and wrapped the ends around my chest and finalized the bow
(My bow was big enough for my size)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

droopy bow

Posted16 November 2012
Customer avatar
EJ1611
fromHythe, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this in advance for Christmas, as I thought it would be fun for myself and my boyfriend on Christmas Day. When I received the wrap I was pleased with the quality of it, as it's a lovely deep red colour and has a good quality feel to it. However, when trying it on, I found it was really difficult to tie a lovely bow like the girl in the photo has done. Plus, when I did manage to tie it, the bow just drooped and didn't look very sexy at all!
I would actually recommend it, but only if you know you're good at tying bows or have tape to help it stay in place.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

Posted31 August 2012
Customer avatar
KinkyKate21
fromUK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh. This product was so good. It is a bit difficult to tie at first but I'm getting used to it. My lover can't keep his hands off me. He loved it. It's very sexy. My boyfriend undressed me several times. He couldn't keep away. I didn't have time to buy a Valentine gift so when I was coming home, I brought this. He comes home from work at 8pm. I came home at 5pm and got changed. Lied on the bed in a very sexy position. I threw some rose petals on the floor. He followed them up. The bedroom was dark. Only two candles. He was is in tie. I tugged his tie a little. Then unbuttoned his shirt. Then he unwrapped me. Best valentines day ever thanks to Ann Summers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-17points
14of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
Red22
fromUK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was looking forward to this as it was a fun/sexy idea for Christmas for my partner but we were both extremely disappointed as it doesn't tie in a neat bow it droops and body tape doesn't hold it up and killed the mood slightly.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Floppy mess..

Posted05 August 2012
Customer avatar
Sandy888
fromLancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
5ft 9 and very slim this product didn't satisfy me at ALL. Wasn't long enough to achieve the results pictured and ended up looking like floppy droopy dog ears not a perky bow as pictured! Not worth buying.. Certainly didn't have the impact I was hoping for, my husband and I had a giggle about it but it wasn't sexy, it wasn't seductive.. Not one jot.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks good on the packet!

Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
Ellie
fromPlymouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After reading the comments which were mostly good, I thought this would be a perfect present for a naughty night for my boyfriends birthday!
I have bought several things from Ann Summers, mostly lingerie so I thought I'd change it up a bit!
I bought this in the store and ran home to try it on... It's not as easy as it looks and it doesn't look like it does on the packed!
Obviously you need to try this on before a big night as it isn't the easiest thing to do. Although there are bits of the material that aren't as flimsy, to make a perfect bow is difficult. I am a size 10 and 5"6, the ribbon doesn't fall as long as it does on the girl in the picture but once you play around with it long enough, you will be able to get a decent bow but need to accept that that's as good as it's going to get...and to be honest, I doubt it will stay on for long!
But for 15 pounds, I would have rather gone to a fabric shop and bought some ribbon!! !
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Ann SummersBy SierraWeb Team28 June 2012
Thanks for review.
This is a fun product, but can take a bit of practice.
A great tip is to use some lingerie tape, so you can stick one piece in place before moving on to the next bit - our ladies tell us this works!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sexiness on a budget

Posted13 May 2012
Customer avatar
twinkie14
fromLondon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
got this for my boyfriends birthday and its amazing! im 5"1 and i had alot of extra ribbon to which i just improvised and wrapped around me a few times before making the bow, well worth the money.. a must buy
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Ann SummersBy Web Team17 May 2012
Thanks for your review.
Glad you enjoyed this product, it is a great fun idea, and with a little practice, you can create some really sexy outfits - and the unwrapping can be a lot of fun! Try with some lingerie tape to keep in place, fabulous!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
janey19
fromLincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bought this for my boyfriend's birthday and I think its fantastic! The quality of the material is great and not at all flimsy, creates a nice firm bow when tied together and doesn't slide off my shoulders or anywhere. The colour's lovely too! I would say that the bow doesn't dangle down my body as far as it does on the model, and I'm only 5'4 and slim, but it didn't bother me.
Overall a highly recommended product! Although it is definitely over priced... after all it is just a giant piece of ribbon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product is great when you do not want to spend much.

Posted23 February 2012
Customer avatar
rose123
fromBristol, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i love this product. because i can use it again and again in different ways. because i am student i wanted some that i can use over and over again and this a great way to save money in a long run. i know it a lot of money to come out your account at once but it worth it i think. my boyfriend loves it. so if you are student and you want a way to spice up your sex life get his because there is a million ways you can use it and i get my money worth out of it. so i think that you will to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for pregnancy!

Posted10 February 2012
Customer avatar
Lollipop
fromDronfield, Derbyshire S18, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I normally buy something from Ann Summers to wear for Valentine's Day because it is also my anniversary but this year for Valentine's I am 6 months pregnant and nothing fits me - my boobs are rapidly out growing all my bras and I have ended up permanently in very unflattering sports bras for support. I did not want to buy a pretty underwear set that will not fit me in a week and I have loads of babydolls but fancied a change. Buying this has turned out absolutely great because it fits perfectly - I was worried it wouldn't after reading other reviews saying that it wasn't very long but I think it's brilliant. If you tie it the way it suggests you have plenty of ribbon to tie yourself up with - I am a size 12 (nearing a 14 with pregnancy + a 6months pregnancy belly) and I don't struggle for length at all. My only downfall would be that it is a lot of money for what it is but it does look good on and I personally think it was worth the money. It's very nice quality ribbon, 12 ft long and a good width too. The pink one is a very nice hot pink colour and looks great with a tan. And, contrary to other reivews, I did not find the fabric particularly flimsy but if you are concerned about the shape a bit of double sided tape just to hold the ribbon up over your boobs works fantastically and looks just like the picture.
I'm very very happy with this product and because it is one size I will be able to use again after pregnancy which makes it even better because you don't have to worry about your bra size changing :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fun

Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
sara
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this as surprise for my boyfriend, was concerned bout other reviews as I am a size 16 but it was perfect great length fitted great with plenty to spare. Only recommendation is buy tit tape to keep the bow in place.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Complete dissapointment

Posted05 February 2012
Customer avatar
kimc2010
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was really exited about the idea of this for my boyfriends birthday but i was left really dissapointed by it as there was no room for the bow, i am size 8-10 and once wrapping it round my body like the picture shows it was tight and i couldnt even fasten it properly i wouldnt reccomend this to anyone :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tall Girls forget about it!

Posted03 January 2012
Customer avatar
Beckie1jay
fromKent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money,
Waste of time, Im only 5'7 but its tiny on me.
I left like a bit of an idiot really (when I eventually got it on)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not ideal for tall women!

Posted20 December 2011
Customer avatar
nurse88
fromSheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Im 5ft 9 and slim built and couldn't get a bow to form properly round the front. The picture on the box is very deceiving!! Very disappointed
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Unwrap Me Red Satin Wrap
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money, easier to make it yourself.

Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
Betts
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this with excitement for Christmas. I researched other ties and this one looked like the best value. Unfortunately, it is rather deceiving. I am 5ft 10, slim with a large bust and when fully tied around the body, the bow is very small. The bow doesn't stick out, and their are no stiffened sections on the material to mould. All in all I would say this product was a disappointment, it is something I wouldn't recommend and I wish I had bought the material and made it myself, it would of been more cost effective and I would of had a bigger bow!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+41points
41of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.