Ann Summers Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ann Summers Booty Bath Douche

Ann Summers Booty Bath Douche

Overall rating:
2.414 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
13
12 out of 27(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Booty Bath Douche
Review 1 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Should be removed from sale

Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
fromLondon, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
I would have thought a reputable brand such as Ann Summers may have tested this product before sale. It's almost completely useless. The design is bad and when you apply any amount of pressure to the bulb having filled it with water, the stopper bursts open. It doesn't hold enough water to be effective. They say there's a free returns service but I bought this in a store and who honestly returns a faulty anal douche. As the only one the shop sold it's pretty poor quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Simple

Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
fromLondon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I read the reviews before purchasing so i knew it was a bit risky. I am not disappointed at all but agree that you need to get the right angle for it to work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple, easy to use.

Posted15 June 2014
Customer avatar
fromUK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orgasm 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not entirely sure how your meant to rate "power" but fair enough.
It's simple, easy to use. You just have to find a good angle!
Apply some common sense with cap (i.e. place finger on it, reducing spillage) and it's fine.
Great to start out with, see how it all works. I'm sure there are better ones out there for robustness but I've only recently purchased this and therefore unable to comment fully on it's ability for reusability.
It smells nice too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not suitable for the job.

Posted14 April 2014
Customer avatar
fromsunderland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Iv had this for over a year now and the more I use it the worse it gets. As most people have said the water comes out of it even if I hold the stopper and you have to fill it over and over to feel clean. Its not powerfull enough and is really difficult to keep clean after use because of the material its made of. Mine is hid away out of sight of my partner as its discolouring even though I was it really well. Im now going to invest in a better one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the best

Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
fromSunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Orgasm 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love anal but there's always a worry about mess and such so I thought I'd buy one of these to give it a try and see if it could calm my worries. I'm afraid to say that this product is not the greatest device ever created by man kind as a) it doesn't hold very much water so multiple uses are required; b) it is awkward to use as the stopper does not always remain in position thus making water go everywhere; c) the funnel is very narrow so the water come out slightly high pressured but that means it just takes a while to do any good and d) it doesn't do a very good job.
Overall, I'd have to agree that you get what you pay for so if you're certain that you want an anal douche, I'd recommend paying a little bit more to get a much better product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time and money

Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
fromGlasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The booty bath is simply not fit for purpose. After trying different positions and techniques, water still spills everywhere. The water leaked out the base before applying any pressure and had no chance when inserted. It doesn't hold that much water to begin with so you have to fill it multiple times which is just frustrating.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless

Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
fromLondon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
This doesn't work at all, because it opens in the base. When you squeeze it, the water just escapes out of the cap.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very poor design

Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
I would strongly dissuade anyone from buying this product. The jelly material makes the stopper utterly useless and frequently pops out/ in or just leaks everywhere. Awful, critically flawed design. Pity, as it could have easily been a good product without inclusion of a redundant stopper. Buy a different design!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

You get what you pay for

Posted04 January 2014
Customer avatar
fromPlymouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
I ummed and arrred about getting this product after reading other reviews but when it was on sale I couldn't say no. I tried it on myself first and just ended up with a soaking wet bathroom floor. You have to find a position that works for you and still there is a problem with leaking. I found it a lot easier if I had my parter help me with it. At the end of the the day we still use it but if you want something easier and less leaky spend a little bit more.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First time buyer of a douche

Posted29 December 2013
Customer avatar
fromWales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orgasm 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I must say I was glad when I opened it, it looked a lot less scary then the picture of it did! I was weirdly excited to use it out of curiosity of whether it would work and what would happen. Wasn't expecting much but it exceeded my expectations! I would definitely recommend although I haven't had anal with a partner after using it as I've only just brought this but it will make me feel a lot more comfortable when taking the plunge!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well worth the money.

Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
fromCardiff, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orgasm 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was the first anal douche I ever bought, I've been using it for a good 4-5 months now and I really am surprised at the negative reviews. It's small, discreet, easy to use and does the job just fine. Admittedly is it a pain that when I'm squeezing it water will leak out of the bottom instead of just through the nozzle, but that's easily combated by holding my thumb over the bottom of it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaky

Posted09 September 2013
Customer avatar
fromLondon, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Leaks everywhere, even holding the popper in it still leaks out.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tricky at first

Posted29 July 2013
Customer avatar
fromGloucestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orgasm 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After reading the reviews on here, I was very tempted to try another douche but the low price tempted me. I must admit, it is definitely a little fiddly, but works well once you get the hang of it.
The stopper at the end tends to slip out or leak water, but I fixed this problem by holding my thumb against the bottom when squeezing out the water. Tip: it also helps if you lay on your back with your legs in the air, the water doesn't leak as much, if at all.
All in all, good product for a first-time casual user, if you're willing to be a little patient. Cleaned me out with little trouble.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Leaky!

Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
fromUK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Found this was very leaky, as other reviews have said - probably the same amount of water came out at each end! I was pressing down over the stopper... Having said that I think it had some effect.
Was also a bit uncomfortable... but I'm new to this, so I guess it would be!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

waste of money

Posted01 July 2013
Customer avatar
fromChester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Although this product does have some effect it takes a while as water leaks out the stopper when squeezing no matter how I hold it and it doesnt hold much water to begin with! Will have to replace as it is too annoying to use any longer!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hmmmm....

Posted11 January 2013
Customer avatar
fromLeeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
See, despite all the negative reviews, me and my partner find this nifty little thing useful. To prevent the water mess that everyone seems to be complaining about, hold your thumb over the little plug thing on the bottom. Seems to work perfectly for us. Completely cleans her out. Its not the most perfect enema/douche toy out there, but it seems to do the job pretty efficiently for us. 8/10.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JozJ
Exeter
 
Please wait while more information about JozJ is loaded.
Additional information about JozJ could not be loaded.
Posted 24 January 2013
I was just wondering, roughly how long is the insertable part of the douche?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for a first timer!

Posted30 December 2012
Customer avatar
fromBath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Had this product for a year and have used it a lot. I find it easiest to use it whilst laying on my back with my legs up. I find that I have to fill it a couple of times as it doesn't hold much water and there is a bit of leakage. But all in all it's a good product and easy to use with a bit of practise!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

Posted28 December 2012
Customer avatar
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orgasm 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this product a couple of weeks ago. Leaks from the stopper on the end so I read the reviews that it can be tricky, persevered and tried other techniques. Nope. Completely defective. Waste of money! I've had other anal douches work but this one doesn't!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tricky at first, but when you get it right...

Posted21 December 2012
Customer avatar
fromColchester, Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I must say - it *is* a bit tricky to use at first, but once you get the hang of it - everything's good.
It feels a bit strange... Not necessarily good or bad - just strange.
But it does the job pretty good!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
vickieliscious
northamptonshire
 
Please wait while more information about vickieliscious is loaded.
Additional information about vickieliscious could not be loaded.
worst one i have tried.
Posted 03 November 2013
Looks better than most but works worst of all. Tip too soft. Stopper leaky. Doesn't hold anywhere near enough water ... Will be returning as faulty. Not good Anne summers
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Booty Bath Douche
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaks water from the stopper

Posted29 November 2012
Customer avatar
fromBristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Functions 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orgasm 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pleasure 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
First thought this douche was cute and would be a good first douche toy. But when the ball is squeezed the water inside spurts out the stopper and doesn't make enough pressure to come out the nozzle. Tried different ways of squeezing but unfortunately no good.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>