Ann Summers Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ann Summers Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator

Ann Summers Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator

Overall rating:
1.929 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
10
3 out of 13(23%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Review 1 for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Really bad and cheap

Posted19 November 2012
Customer avatar
fromAberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Functions 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Orgasm 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pleasure 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Packaging for the box is good , comes in a cardboard box with two plastic inserts holding the toy .
The toy wasn't moulded properly so had nasty edges,The cord is rather pointless being on the toy as this also adds to discomfort .
The remote feels really cheap and shoddy,not what I'd expect from a toy costing £40 .
The functions the toy has also lets it down,Low/Med/High/Pulse,All very noisy so can't really be used outside without turning heads.
The range on the toy also is rather lacking , It won't work through walls etc He had to sit within 30cm of the toy.Even then the remote didnt always change the function of the toy .
Really isn't worth £40 it should be taken off the shelf and re manufactured , 1) so it can work 100% 2) so it can really be classed as a remote toy 3) to make it really worth £40 OR reduce its price tag and description .
Will be emailing the customer service team to see if I can get a refund or another item .
I hope this review helps and is full of the right info , any questions i'll gladly answer below . ( if this allows comments )
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is poor and doesn't do as described.

Posted28 December 2011
Customer avatar
fromUk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Functions 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orgasm 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pleasure 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The product takes a whole night to charge. It is also very loud and does not stimulate anywhere. It is ment to be discreet but you have a bulge in your trousers! Even if you hold it directly to the clit you still can't feel anything. I would buy this toy as it isn't worth 4p let alone £40!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

Posted03 June 2012
Customer avatar
Functions 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Orgasm 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pleasure 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
For forty pounds i would have expected better! It was advertised as being very quiet and discreet, but was instead very loud. We used it at a party, and in the end had to turn the vibrator off due to questioning from other party goers, as they could clearly hear a suspicious vibrating noise! To try and make the product quieter, my girlfriend ended up wearing three pairs of pants and thick cotton pads to try and muffle the noise! Overall this product has been falsely advertised and I would not recommend this to anyone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why are they still stocking this??

Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
fromDurham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orgasm 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My fiancée and I bought this a few months back in store, the packaging made it out to be a really good toy and since we had wanted to try something a little different to the usual Rampant Rabbits we have bought from Ann Summers we took the plunge.
Well the toy disappointed from start to finish, it seems to take an age to charge which wouldn't be too bad but it also doesn't seem to hold charge for every long either.
The toys shape makes it uncomfortable for my fiancée to wear and she says it doesn't hit the right spot unless she holds it in place..... Kinda defeating the point entirely!
Loud isn't the word, the first day using it I set it off in an elevator on the way down to the loby in the hotel and people were looking to see what the vibrating was coming from.
Finally the icing on the cake is the range, poor isn't even the word.... The range is so poor that you have to almost have the controlee in her crotch to get the signal to be received. If that isn't enough it only seems to register presses about 1/2 of the time.
Very disappointed with this product and I wouldn't advise anyone else to get it, you can have a lot more fun getting something else with your £40
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
fromCambridge, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Functions 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orgasm 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pleasure 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would have been great but the remote was totally unreliable. We tried to use it but even when not in its "required location" the signal from the remote could not reach the vibrator itself and so it was totally hit and miss what happened.
The worst sex toy we have ever bought.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Ann SummersBy SierraWeb Team12 July 2012
As all our toys are guaranteed, you should have sent back to us as unsatisfactory, and we could have exchanged or replaced. All our return details are on the web site.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No power

Posted08 July 2012
Customer avatar
fromCambs, Uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Functions 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Orgasm 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pleasure 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
For £40 thought it would be powerful. The £5 half price bullet we got was more powerful than this. Even if it wasn't powerful we thought maybe it would live up to the claim of being 'whisper quiet' but you would have to shout to drown the noise out of this vibrator. Very disappointed to be honest. Would not recommmend it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Ann SummersBy SierraWeb Team09 July 2012
I am sorry this toy was not suitable. If the noise of this product seemed very loud, you should have sent it back to us at the address on site. All our toys are guaranteed, so you can always buy from us with confidence.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
fromExeter, Devon, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Functions 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasure 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this at a party then read the reviews and expected to be disappointed but it did come with a battery and charge. Not the quietest of toys but if you were in a busy environment I don't think anyone would hear. Feels pretty good will be packing this in my honeymoon suitcase I would recommend to an adventuress couple who aren't afraid to try new things! Looking forward to giving it a try in public x
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Absolutely aweful

Posted23 December 2011
Customer avatar
fromStockport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Functions 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orgasm 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pleasure 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this in the stockport store, where I was assured it was complete, and when I got it him, before wrapping it as a Christmas present i set it on charge.
Following it charging I tried to turn it on only to find the remote had no battery.
For an item costing £40! it should b.....y well have batteries, this is unfit for purpose as you cannot use it. As it uses a special type of battery I'm going to have to drive an hour into store to get a battery for an item that at that price should have come with one.
I normally shop-online and not with you and everything about this means I'm unlikely to shop with you again.
Seriously not impressed.
+5points
13of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looked good, but failed to please

Posted06 August 2012
Customer avatar
fromCambridge, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
10 out of 10 for product packaging. The box is lovely. The product inside looked sleek, but looks can be deceiving. It felt cheap (certainly not worth £40) and did not work even after charging overnight.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

charge and no go

Posted14 October 2013
Customer avatar
fromStaffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orgasm 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Me and my girlfriend brought this hoping to have some fun out and about. The range for the remote is very poor, well was as it doesn't even charge anymore. Plugged into a mains powered usb port for a day and it wouldn't even switch on. Not at all worth the asking price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Could hardly feel it.

Posted23 March 2014
Customer avatar
fromEdinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orgasm 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As the title says, I could hardly feel it, even when it was on the highest setting. The best way that I can describe the vibrations is "so intense they get lost". The vibrations are so intense, the toy does't actually "shake", it just makes a lot of sound without any movement coming out of the thing.
That is, if you can actually make it do anything at all. Turning it on was one of the most complicated procedures I've ever encountered in a sex toy! Both the bullet and the control have to be turned on separately, which is fair enough. But the "on" switch on the bullet is quite small, and has to be pushed in and held there for a surprisingly long time before a bright pink light starts flashing on it. Be aware of this if worn under tight white clothing! I can see it being quite easily seen through several layers.The control on the other hand is fairly easy to switch on. However, it is dumb luck making the bullet actually do anything, even when it is not worn and just lying on a bed or a desk! It took too much effort changing the settings or even turning it on when I was holding the bullet in one hand, pretty much forcing it together with the controller. If it didn't work then, I can't see it working at all when used through clothing or by another person or out and about. Then again, I don't think many people will wear this outside as it sounds like an angry bee's nest.
The material itself is very very hard and slippery, and does not mould to your body what-so-ever. I didn't find it painful, but it was not a very pleasant experience at the same time. I did try putting it in my underwear and move about a bit, but nothing helped and I just couldn't get comfortable. It just felt like it was going to fall out of my underwear and down one of my trouser legs!
In short: A total waste of money for me. The only positive note was that it looked sturdy enough, and probably wouldn't break even with regular use. However, that was not an issue, and I got rid of it after trying to gain some sort of pleasure from it again without success.
Sadly, Ann Summers does not have the guarantee that lets you return the toy if you just can't get off on it like some other retailers do, but if they did, the toy would have been returned within the week.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but noisy

Posted18 March 2013
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Orgasm 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For a first remote controlled vibrator, it was pretty good. The remote was easy to use with he separate on/off and function buttons, but boy is it noisy! It also doesn't tend to hit the right spot, but it did when worn backwards, although that made it feel like it was going to fall out.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great first sex toy!

Posted07 February 2013
Customer avatar
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Orgasm 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My boyfriend bought this for me as neither of us had ever used a toy, for a first time toy I really recommend, its compact so easily hidden from view and if found not obvious as to what it is. I have used it a few times and had great results. remote range isn't great. but otherwise good
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Party In My Pants Discreet Remote Control Vibrator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great experience

Posted07 September 2013
Customer avatar
fromScotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orgasm 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was surprised by the other poor reviews. Have used this several times with fantastic results. Used in several public places, bars, restaurant etc and found the general noise and chat easily covered the quiet buzzing. My partner was in charge of the remote which made it incredibly exciting and easy to achieve orgasm especially when you didn't know what was coming next. Would recommend if you want to add some excitment when out and about.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.